Holga

tree

Just when you think you’ll have a nice uneventful month, you have more things to do now then in the middle of wedding season.  January has been so busy.  I have tons of things to post, which is turning out to be difficult to find the time to post.  But I digress.  Cody, my lovely husband bought me a holga for Christmas.  From first glance you might think what on earth would anyone want a plastic camera with only two options of F-stop?!  Well that’s just the beauty of it, you never know what your going to get.  And it’s film, so there that beautiful nostalgia too.   I love my holga.  I’m still learning the focus part.  You really have to pay attention to where you are in relation to the subject.  But if it’s not in perfect focus who cares!?  It’s a holga!

god

mother

stp

A holga can give even the most ordinary thing such a mystical quality.

2 Responses to “Holga”

  1. amy Says:

    hi rachael, love the way these photos look!! i can see how much fun that camera would be! we’re really looking forward to saturday 🙂

  2. Gino Says:

    Very Cool!!!! I have a Holga too but have yet to take it out of the box. I think it would make a great camera to bring on vacation when you don’t want to lug around the nice stuff. Its images are so unique….

Leave a comment